Re-Accredited with Grade "A" by NAAC
Affiliated with the University of Calcutta

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC Composition)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (I.Q.A.C.) was formed in April, 2014 with a vision to promote quality in teaching-learning and inculcate value based education. As per the NAAC guidelines the primary aims of I.Q.A.C. are:


Chairperson: Principal Dr. Amitava Dutta
  Prof. Sk Mustak Ahmed
  Prof. Bandiram Mandi
  Dr. Papiya Saha
  Dr. Moumita Sarkar (Samanta)
  Dr. Saptarsi Goswami
  Prof. Kunal Kumar Halder
  Dr. Sreeparna Tarafdar
Member from the Management Sri Jahar Lal Das
Administrative Officers
Bursar Dr. Asutosh Kumar
Head Clerk Sri Swapan Bhaduri
Nominee from local society Dr. Mahammadi Tarannum
Nominee from Alumni Sri Biswajit Das
Students’ Nominee
Nominee        from         Education         Sector (Stakeholder) Dr. Milan Paul
Industrialist Sri Dhiman Sen
Co-ordinator Dr. Radharaman Bar

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the Institution.
  • To promote measures for Institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

The best practices of our Institution are published in the Annual Report of the I.Q.A.C. The Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) is placed in the website (

The I.Q.A.C. monitors the well-being of the College in every sphere. The Cell pays attention to the recommendations of the NAAC Peer Team. The suggestions of the I.Q.A.C. are given serious attention and efforts are put forth to implement them.