Re-Accredited with Grade "A" by NAAC
Affiliated with the University of Calcutta

Governing Body

Ultimate decision making body of the college is the Governing Body consists of President, Principal/Secretary, three representatives from substantive teaching posts, one representative from substantive non-teaching staff, two nominated members from C.U., (out of which, one is a female member) and two Govt nominees, Govt. of West Bengal, one State Council nominee, Govt.of West Bengal. 


The members of the Governing body are : 

1.     Sri Ashok Kr. Deb, Hon’ble President of the Governing Body

2.     Dr. Amitava Dutta, Secretary and Principal of Bangabasi Morning College

3.     Sri Jaharlal Das, Government Nominee

4.     Dr. Prosenjit Mukherjee, Government Nominee

5.     Dr. Runa Biswas, C.U. Nominee 

6.     Dr. Ekachittananda, C.U. Nominee

7.     State Council Nominee- Vacant 

8.     CMA Mustak Ahmed, Teachers’ Representative 

9.     Dr. Malabika Bhowmick, Teachers’ Representative

10. Dr. Anindya Sarkar, Teachers’ Representative

11. Sri Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Non Teaching Representative