Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was formed in April 2014 with a vision to promote quality in teaching-learning and inculcate value based education. As per the NAAC guidelines the primary aims of IQAC are:  

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


Chairperson: Head of the Institution

Dr. Sandeep Sinha


Dr. Mukul K. Mitra
Administrative officers


Dr. Asutosh Kumar

Head Clerk

Sri Swapan Bhaduri
Dr. Sreejata Biswas
Smt. Sanchita Bose
Smt.Malabika Bhowmick
Sri Arup Debnath
Member from the Management Sri Jahar Lal Das
Nominee from local society Sri Gopendranath Ghosh
Students Nominee Sri C.K. Dubey
Alumni member: Sri Biswajit Das
Industrialist Sri. Dhiman Sen 

The best practices of our institution are published in the Annual Report of the IQAC. The AQAR are placed in website.

The IQAC monitors the well-being of the college in every sphere. The Cell pays attention to the possible improvements suggested by the NAAC Peer Team. The suggestions of the IQAC are given serious attention and efforts are put forth to implement them.

Email ID :